Bali Gelato? Let’s Gusto Gelato!

Standard

Bali and gelato, I think both of them make a really good combination.
And here, gelato places are scattered all around. Some is good, some is just okay. Some is well-know for it’s healthy gluten free stuff and some is just ordinary.
Just at the early of this year, I heard my friend said something about good gelato around Kerobokan area. Do the research and found this place: Gusto Gelato & Caffรจ

Located at Jl. Umalas 2, Seminyak, it’s quite a bit far from tourist area. Maybe it will take around 15 minutes from Kuta by car, crossing some rice field, and there you found this.

20140111-153448.jpg
As for their gelato, the option isn’t as much as some other Gelato Places I know, but they have pretty unique variants that differ them from others.

20140111-160943.jpg
They have almond, snickers, praline, caramel, dragon fruit sorbet, lemon grass sorbet….. Evenly, at the first time I went there, I found the gelato with KEMANGI flavor!
*I even so excited just by recalling the taste back ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

20140111-161646.jpg
At last, I chose Caramel & Kemangi combo. Oh my, that was a really perfect combination. The salty rich caramel flavor complimented the sweetness of Kemangi. Surely, I have to say that it’s one the best gelato I ever tasted.

20140111-162009.jpg
I would definitely recommend this Gelato Place to other people. Not only because of the gelato itself, but also I have to say that it’s quite cheap!
I ordered the small cup for two kind of gelato, and they filled the cup until it was really full. And guess how much it cost?
Twenty thousand rupiah only!
Oh my, I’m dying happily ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

In other places, it was around 15-25 thousands rupiah for one scoop (literally one scoop, not more) and that wasn’t as good as Gusto’s.
So yeah, for Gelato lover, this Gusto place is really worth a try!

Be adventurous to try new flavor, I bet they will surprise you ๐Ÿ™‚

Note: I heard they will move to the new place starting the end of January or February 2014. It will be a bit closer from tourist area and not far from the big Sunset Road. Their new place will be at Jl. Mertanadi no.46. When I have a chance to visit their new place , I’ll surely make another post again

Leave a Reply

