Yes, I Thank You Lord

Standard

Yes, I thank You, Lord, for the trials that come my way
In that way I can grow each day, as I let You lead

Yes, I thank You, Lord, for the patience those trials bring.
In the process of growing, I can learn to care.

And I thank You, Lord, for the victory those trials bring
In surrender of everything, life is so worthwhile.

Yes, I thank You, Lord…
When everything’s put in place, out in front I can see Your face
And it’s there You belong.

I tend to glance back frequently to the past, mostly to see and to learn. And whenever I do so, it never fails to remind me: how great Your work upon me.
Trials did come my way. There were moments where I struggled hard to survive. As well the moments where I questioned You most of times.
But little did I know, it was there for nothing, but to shape me into a better version of myself.
You’ve been good along these times, and Your unfair kindness unto me is beyond any grateful word could express. I’ve been kept safe on Your arms. Safe and so well protected.

Thus, I do wish for chances…
semoga aku dapat mengembalikan kepadaMu, sebanyak keajaiban yang telah Kau berikan dalam hidupku.
And I’ll be grateful, eternally.

#30HariMenulisSuratCinta Day-13

Leave a Reply

