Double Grand – Bonding Time

Image

My father’s pancake is exceptionally great! As a child, whenever I saw him entering the kitchen, I would follow with empty plate on my hands. Though, at the end the plate would lose its function; since whenever he finished one, it would go straight to my mouth. Pancake has always been his speciality.
Moreover, it’s always be symbol of our father-daughter’s bonding time, where we would standing together in front of the stove; just the two of us.

It’s been years, and today he finally made one again. For his only grandson, where they both standing together in the kitchen.
And this is it, a perfect pancake with honey jam on top; new symbol of grandfather and grandson’s bonding time.

20140223-210400.jpg

20140223-210417.jpg

20140223-210433.jpg

20140223-210447.jpg

That was one rainy afternoon I would treasure for; a time well-spent with the two heroes of my life.
Love them most!

Leave a Reply

