Fever-Attack

Standard

This the last week from my visit in Bogor and I found out that I still have several things to do. So I was planing to go out the next day, but I noticed that Bum’s temperature was going up all of sudden. Yes, we just have some fever-attack going on.
It’s okay (no, it’s not! I’m just pretending to calm down πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚), light fever is a common sickness for toddler on his ages, and after all of these times, the breast milk has been proven well to protect his health. This should not be a serious case, just a sleepless one, it shall be.

Therefore, despite of my grandma that kept panicking he’s getting worse each time and telling me to bring him to doctor, I stayed still with my usual kind of treatment while keep observing his condition. Personally, I have faith in Bum’s strength. There’s something entering his body and he’s fighting on it by raising his body temperature to kill those strange invaders. That’s his battle, I should not interfere too much, so he’ll train his immune system to get stronger. My part is providing him the treatment he needs and observing him if he needs more help from doctor. As for the rest, I prefer to let him fight on it, win it, and getting stronger each time πŸ™‚

So here there are, behind the fever-attack scene we have!

20140306-132753.jpg
A towel soaked in a warm water, to wipe his forehead and reduce the temperature naturally. This always been my first weapon for every fever-attack that comes my way.

20140306-133159.jpg
Plenty of vitamin C, in this case I use oranges. They said, vitamin C is increasing immune system, right?

20140306-133530.jpg
Drink as much fluids as he can. Vary from water, juice, milk, coconut water. I could care less even he doesn’t wanna eat, as long he drinks a lot. Sometimes he quite annoyed by how I make him drink though. I’m pretty sneaky, I have to admit πŸ˜™

20140306-140427.jpg
He asks to be carried most of times, and yes, he is being spoiled by all of us. There he was, watching some music video from iPad with his Akong carried it right in front of him. His Akong as his private iPad stand :)))

20140306-140801.jpg
Due to his high temperature, it must be uncomfortable to rest well whenever he tried to sleep without being waken up every one or two hours. Last night, he woke up at 1am and spent times awake by playing percussion from some left-over can and plastic tube πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Me? Sleepless for sure, what can I say?

20140306-142548.jpg
The morning finally came after forever awaiting, and immediately he pointed at the outside of the room. So yeah, sunbathing together, that was what we did in the morning. Definitely in need for a good doze of morning sun ray!

20140306-151556.jpg
The love for massaging is in our blood; it’s in our genes. Later, the sunbathing was followed by the massage from our personal therapist, just a little bit to make him feel better. He must feel the soreness all over the body.
Poor little Bum.

20140306-151921.jpg
As the temperature rose up a little once again, I used my ultimate weapon for beating the fever: skin-to-skin contact. Basically, I would hold him close with our skin contacted into each other, naked, so the temperature would adjust to each other and bring him down to mine. Effective, yet addictive at the same time. It was so damn comfortable, he fell asleep while we did so. This treatment never fail to make him comfortable and stay quiet.
I love enjoying every second of his body close to mine.

20140306-152535.jpg
His fever now is slowly gone as he starts sweating all the way. I bid him a kiss for his good sleep so he really can have some rest.

Get well soon, kesayangan!
Me loves you so.

Leave a Reply

